Bargin buys for £11 or less!

With final payments for a holiday to Kavos due soon, it is safe to say I have been trying to spend as little as possible. As someone who loves to treat themselves regularly and as I pass countless shops everyday whilst going to work or university, learning where to get a bargin is imperative. Here are a few of the recent purchases I’ve made for £11 or less:

£10 Blouse

img_2607This lovely blouse was purchased from one of Britain’s high street classics, Topshop. I picked this up for only £10 reduced from £32, what a bargin! Topshop generally prices their products the same as most other high street shops but they can reach quite high. They usually however, have at least one sales rail most times of the year. Also they always give a 10% student discount (excluding sales items) which makes you feel like there is always a sale on!

£7.99 Hooded Jumper

img_2606I managed to find this for £7.99, originally £25.99. It is from arguably one of my favourite high street shops, Zara. It’s easy to wear for a casual occasion such as university paired with leggings or as I tend to go for, an ideal hangover jumper. It’s extremely comfy due to it’s baggy shape (more eating room) and pink, what more could a girl ask for?!

£11 Ankle Boots (perhaps best until last?)

img_2613

These are probably the most shocking purchase I’ve made and no, they aren’t even on sale!! Believe it or not, these beauties were purchased from my local Lidl. Living in Scotland, ankle boots are a definite essential all year round and even if these boots last a few months, I’ll be very grateful. So far they are very comfy and show no sign of giving in, feeling extremely chuffed with myself about this find.

(photos are my own)

Leave a Reply

